Grateful to be a missionary

by eddiehopper

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Semana del 27 de junio de 2016

Another great week down in the mission! I just want to let everyone know how grateful I am to be a missionary. I’m grateful for all the things I’ve learned so far, and just remember I have 9 more months to learn lots more! Ugh this is hard to do in English but I want to leave everyone with my testimony that I know that Jesús lives and loves us! Everything he does is because of his love for us. If we stick to the word of God and keep doing the little things the gospel teaches us we should do, there’s no doubt we’ll receive every blessing our Eternal Father has for us. As Richard G. Scott said, our Heavenly Father did not put us on this earth to fail, but to succeed gloriously.
Also I want to thank all those that have kept in touch with me one way or another over these past 15 months. It means a lot to be able to see all the friends and family who support me and who support the truth and the promulgation of it. I’m still out here doing my best. Don’t forget about me! I’ll be home in March of 2017. Until then, take it easy everyone!
Elder Eddie Hopper
Misión México Saltillo.
