The Holy Ghost does most of the work

by eddiehopper

Semana del 25 de abril de 2016

Wow 2 weeks into this new transfer already! Elder Gómez is super cool and I’m learning a lot from him. He’s actually my first companion who has less time in the mission than me, but he seems to know what he’s doing. The Latinos get the hang of things faster it seems. Oh I have a correction to make, my area is actually situated in Saltillo, just the northern part of the city. This is my fourth area in the mission, 3 of which have corresponded to the 3 zones in Saltillo. I should know Saltillo pretty well by the end of my stay here.

As far as the chamba goes, we’re enjoying some of the efforts of the missionaries that recently left this area. We have some veracruzanas that want to change their lives and get baptized and several other people that we’re teaching who also need the gospel of Jesus Christ in their lives. Well everyone needs the gospel in their lives, but some peoples’ time has arrived. I’ve learned to be a much more effective missionary by realizing that God, or more specifically, the Holy Ghost does most of the work. Our job is to keep trying to find those that are already chosen by God, or the elect, so we can bring them to a further understanding of Christ and his atonement. -Doctrina y convenios 29:34, I believe.

Anyways love you all! Peace,

Eddie

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

