We hadn’t passed Thanksgiving cold and alone!

by eddiehopper

.

.

Semana del 23 de Noviembre de 2015

We had a decent week this week. We’re still focusing on finding more people to teach. For the first time in what seems like a good minute, we have an investigator who shows really great promise. He’s a young man named Daniel whose cousin is a church member. We’ll see where he goes. Also we’re still teaching this one family, but unfortunately they haven’t been able to go to church yet!
So on Thursday all of our appointments fell through and we returned to the house that night feeling tired and defeated. I woke up the next morning thinking I passed Thanksgiving without any kind of celebration. I thought that up until yesterday, when we  talked to our stake president, who invited us to a Thanksgiving celebration for this upcoming Thursday. That was when I realized we hadn’t passed Thanksgiving cold and alone! So it seems like I won’t be missing out this year, por suerte! I’m excited to see how the stake president interprets this American holiday…
That’s about it! Until next time,
Love you all,

Elder Hopper

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

