Portuguese Bible: looked a whole lot like the Spanish version except with a bunch of spelling errors

by eddiehopper

October 5, 2015Featured image

Wow how about general conference! 3 new apostles! I’m excited to see what wisdom and counsel they bring to all the devoted members of the church and see how they change the world for the better with their special testimonies of the Resurrected Christ! I personally received lots of guidance from this year’s general conference!

As far as the chamba goes, all is well. I had the opportunity to go on divisions with a Brazilian elder this week. The only common language between us was Spanish, which really tested my listening skills! He let me study his Portuguese Bible, which looked a whole lot like the Spanish version except with a bunch of spelling errors. I think one of the best parts of the mission is how many people I meet from around the (Latin American) world. I learn so much from all the different missionaries from Peru and Colombia and Costa Rica etc etc.

That’s about it for this week. Love you all! Keep writing me!

Èlder Hòpper

