“If your baby cries, jump from here!” (according to google translate)

by eddiehopper

Semana del 24 de Agosto, 2015

Not much has happened this week. I’m still trying to figure out this language, but I think I’m making more rapid progress with my Mexican comp. We managed to break our streak of not having investFeatured imageigators in church! We actually got 2 investigators to give us a ride to the stake conference yesterday, so I’m pretty pumped about them. Although I don’t know how much they liked the service, given all the crying babies in the back. It seems some Mormonisms don’t change culture to culture. My comp told me, “si tu bebé llora, ¡salte de acá!”

That’s about it for this week. Not too much in the way of exciting events. I’m still enjoying living in another country and trying to learn as much as I can about this culture. Keep the emails coming! Love you all,

Eddie

