I’m Not Sick of Mexico…Yet

by eddiehopper

Week of 22 June 2015
Featured image
Another great week done! And my first transfer complete! Now I just have 6 more weeks of training….

My trainer and I both stayed in the same area, which is great cause we’ll beat the summer heat here as Saltillo is the coolest region in Coahuila. Don’t get me wrong, it’s still hot as Hades here, it’s just not quite as hot as Monclova.

We finished off the transfer with 2 more baptisms this Saturday! We’ve really enjoyed the fruits of our labors here in Obregón 2. We’re also looking forward to a convert baptism this Saturday, which makes 3 weeks in a row!

I’m not sick of Mexico yet, which is good cause I have something like 15 transfers left…not that I should be counting. I’m not even sick of people yelling “¡Bésame güero!” from their car at me. It’s a good time. Alright that’s it for this week. I hope everyone is doing well. ¡Dios les bendiga!

