Feeling God’s love and glad I pulled up my bootstraps. Speaking of…

by eddiehopper

Week of 4 May 2015

Happy Cinco de Mayo everyone! It’s still good here. Learning a lot and feeling God’s love. What more could I ask for?

Featured image

My companion and I told some Latinos that we were going to Saltillo and the reacted with “eyyy Saltillo!!” and the AK hand signals. Needless to say I’m excited to get to the field.

An Elder in my district just finished his list of all 700 and something Pokemon that he had started at the beginning of our CCM stay. By memory.

I can’t think of anything else to say right now. I’m having the time of my life so far. I’m so glad I pulled up my bootstraps and did this. Oh speaking of which I can’t wear my boots anymore. It took them 5 weeks to decide they were against the rules. Let’s hope my mission president in Saltillo is more chill. Well that’s it as far as I can remember. I love you all and I’ll see you later. God be with you til we meet again,

Eddie

